Things I have lost so far

  • my sleeping pad
  • my bike light
  • one of my water bottles
  • feeling in both ring fingers
  • the hope to ever understand any Japanese male over 55 or so.

The first might be a good thing because it lets people see my rear reflector.  The second was not lost, per se, as I know where I left it: in a bulldozer.  (More about that later.)  The finger thing is due to my gloves; for some reason the finger holes are too tight, but not wearing them would make my palms hurt a lot.  The last bit is a bit more of a mystery.  Do they stop enunciating deliberately at that age?  Or did that generation grow up at a time when they were expected to be incomprehensible?  Or do they all just have bad teeth?

Leave a Reply

