I thought they abolished Limbo

I’m in the Nagasaki Catholic Center youth hostel, but only for tonight and the night after tomorrow. Tomorrow night I have no place to stay. I have tried all the online booking sites; I could still try to call places tomorrow morning. But I am in limbo. And I thought the Catholics didn’t believe in limbo anymore.

If I try to lay a sleeping bag somewhere just out of town, I’ll be immediately covered in mosquitos, ants, flies, swarming dragonflies, and nameless shiny bugs which seem to get more common the further south I go.  Possibly also snakes.  I saw three snakes yesterday.  On the other hand, if I’m not biking I hardly need to sleep, do I.

Now I need to sleep though.

Leave a Reply

