Photos: miscellaneous Tōhoku I

At first I couldn’t help an ironic attitude towards everything in this country, and was rather annoyed that this was happening.  Of course as a foreigner it’s easy to see silliness and inconsistency in another country’s habits and traditions, but that’s not the point, ne?  But everything was so beautiful and everyone was so kind that eventually something clicked and I could see things without a shard of mirror in my eye.

One Response to “Photos: miscellaneous Tōhoku I”

  1. Yasha Says:

    When I was a kid, the mirror shards were the most terrifying aspect of that story. Come to think of it, they are still terrifying, even now.

Leave a Reply

